Latest Guilty Pleasure: Getting Revenge

I know I don’t get paid when I watch American television shows. I don’t derive anything except pleasure from watching t.v. shows, but boy oh boy do I love watching television shows. A few years ago, I was addicted to Lost, Desperate Housewives, House and Grey’s Anatomy. When I watched the first episode of these hit tv shows, I knew I was into something. I do have a predilection  for choosing shows that eventually get popular. When I watched the very first episode of House, I was hooked instantly. Similarly, with the other shows I just mentioned above.

I may have picked up another winner in the new ABC drama titled “Revenge.” The first scene literally started with a bang. And I knew I was hooked, yet again. I wait patiently every week for the latest episode of Revenge to air. Each episode ends with a surprise twist that just keeps you guess what’s going to happen next.

I know however, that my fascination with Revenge will eventually wane. Unfortunately, as with all great American tv shows, the plot and the quality of writing will eventually deteriorate just like the shows I mentioned above.

At least for now, I enjoy watching Amanda Clark nefariously plotting to put Victoria Grayson down.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

